ICC World Cup 2019 Broadcasting TV Channels [Worldwide]

ICC World Cup 2019 Broadcast rightsICC Cricket World Cup is the biggest and most prestigious international cricket competition which started their journey in 1975. Till now already 11th episode of the tournament have passed successfully and now the time has come for the 12th season. The tournament used to take place once in every four years and this time it will take place in England and Wales in 2019. Total ten teams will take part there and all of them have already qualified. Besides, the schedule of the tournament has already revealed where along with final total 48 matches will be staged.

However, it is one of the most prestigious cricket tournament and so around the World, it has plenty of fans which are waiting for the tournament to enjoy. Cricket is the most popular sport in Asia and as the Asian team Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will take part there. Different broadcasters from the World will telecast the tournament directly and as per to do so, most of them already made agreement with ICC and bought the broadcasting rights. So, today we would like to reveal ICC World Cup 2019 broadcasting TV channels list below.


Broadcasters Territory
ICC’s Facebook page Europe, Japan
Fox Network Group China
Fiji Broadcasting Corporation (FBC TV) Fiji
Star Cricket, Singtel, Star Hub Singapore
Astro Malaysia
Star Cricket Hong Kong
PTV Sports, Ten Sports Pakistan
Moby TV Afghanistan
ESPN Caribbean
SLRC (Channel Eye) Sri Lanka
BTV, Gazi TV, Maasranga Bangladesh
ATN PPV Canada
OSN Cricket Middle East & North Africa
Sky Sport New Zealand
SuperSport South Africa
Willow TV United States
Sky Sports United Kingdom
Fox Sports Australia
DD National, Star Sports India

According to the above statistics we can clearly see that number of broadcasters already made a deal with ICC and bought the rights from them. Besides, there are more to go still. Some broadcasters are trying to get the rights before the World Cup 2019. Besides, we can see that in India, DD National and Star Sports have got the rights to broadcast the whole tournament. Besides, in Australia, Fox Sports and in United States, Willow TV bought the rights so far.

Excluding the, we can also add some more broadcasters list here. In Bhutan and Maldives, Star Sports has the right to broadcast. Star Sports has the rights to broadcast in Nepal as well. However, Sky Sports is a popular broadcaster and they have got the right as well. They will telecast the tournament in Ireland, Scotland and England & Wales. In Brunei & Malaysia, Star Cricket will telecast.

ICC World Cup 2019 will start in the end of May, 2019 and end up in next July, 2019. Through the broadcasters, ICC will earn huge amount of money no doubt.

However, the upcoming 12th season of ICC World Cup 2019 will consists of total ten teams and most of the process have finished already. Though there are still times to get the new agreement with ICC for the broadcasters. As soon as the new broadcasters will join, we will update the list here.